How to Cancel Or Delete My Facebook Account Right Now | Facebook Delete Option – Block & Close FB Profile Permanently

By | April 22, 2018

A post on: How to Cancel Or Delete My Facebook Account Right Now | Facebook Delete Option – Block & Close FB Profile Permanently updateed 2018-02-25 22:22:59.

How to Cancel Or Delete My Facebook Account Right Now | Facebook Delete Option – Block & Close FB Profile Permanently: While Facebook remains is a useful handy tool for keeping in touch with families,
friends, events organization, etc…, we should also keep in mind that it has become bigger and far too powerful
than the small social site many of us originally signed up to. As such, if you feel like quitting Facebook, the decision is solely yours especially if you don’t know your way around some basic Facebook settings.





Quick Read: Are You Just Tired Of Facebook? Delete or Deactivate Facebook

How to Delete & Close My Facebook Account Right Now | Facebook Delete Option - Block & Cancel FB Profile Permanently

Facebook has at many instances been called out for a wide range of perceived misdemeanors. In some situation, it’s long been viewed as a rather sinister threat to privacy and criticised for its tax practices, but more recent issues, such as the spread of fake news, the site’s approach to illegal content and incredibly disturbing uses of Facebook Live are particularly troubling.
Howbeit, for many, it’s simply a colossal waste of time.

Regardless of why you want to cut ties with Facebook, here’s how to deactivate and delete your account now.

Deactivate

Unless you’re absolutely sure you want to get rid of your Facebook
account once and for all, we’d recommend going down the deactivation
route.
Deactivating your account hides your profile from friends and search,
but allows you to resurrect your account – complete with friends,
updates, pictures and Likes – if you ever decide to return, simply by
entering your login information.
To deactivate your Facebook account:

  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select Settings
  • Open the Security section
  • Choose the Deactivate Your Account option at the bottom of the menu 

Smart Links:


Delete Facebook Now

Deleting your account is a major step, so think it through before
committing. Facebook can take up to 90 days to process account deletion
requests, but once your account’s gone, it’s gone.
Before taking the plunge, it’s well worth downloading a copy of the data Facebook has on you.
To do this:

  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select Download a copy of your Facebook data

Article Source

Once that’s done, you’re ready to delete your account. Bear in
mind, however, that your sent messages will continue to exist even when
all other traces of your account are gone.
To permanently delete your Facebook account:

  • Head to Facebook’s Delete Account page: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
  • Select Delete My Account

Source: www.independent.co.uk/topic/facebook-live

I hope you were able to get rid of Facebook with the help of this article. Please share it!!!

Category: fb

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *