Deactivate and Delete Facebook Account

By | February 25, 2018

A post on: Deactivate and Delete Facebook Account updateed 2018-02-25 22:21:10.

Deactivate and Delete Facebook Account: Do you wish to deactivate or delete your Facebook account completely for any reason? then follow the steps below to get it removed temporarily or permanently. See: How to deactivate / delete Old Facebook Account

Deactivate and Delete Facebook Account

How Deactivate Facebook Account

You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

To deactivate your account:

  1. Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
  2. Select Settings
  3. Click General in the left column or visit:
  4. Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm 

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be
visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search
for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may
still be visible to others.

If you’d like to
come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can
reactivate your account at anytime by logging in with your email and
password. Keep in mind, if you use your Facebook account to log into
Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated. This means
your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and
posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you’ll need to have
access to the email address you use to log in to reactivate your

To permanently delete your account: Permanently
deleting your account means you won’t ever be able to reactivate or
retrieve any of the content or information you’ve added.

How to Delete Facebook Account

you don’t think you’ll use Facebook again, you can request to have your
account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won’t be able
to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you’ve added. Before
you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook. Then, if you’d like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log into your account and let Facebook know.
you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It
may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to
delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates
or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook is deleting your
information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook.

of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For
example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete
your account. That information remains after you delete your account.

Category: fb

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *